Texas Legislative Watch

A conservative information source for Texas Legislative matters & elections

Uganda, NF2, Second Amendment, Space, Oh My!

Posted by Mike O on August 28, 2007

Starting a new blog is always difficult.  Interests ranging from my charity work in Uganda, to my son’s battle with Neurofibromatosis, Type 2 (NF2), to my politics as a constitutional anarchist, to my interest in Space exploration, to my recent 80 pound weight loss through willpower.  It’s hard to say where this all will lead, but we shall see. 

I guess I’ll start by posting my favorite picture of my Ugandan ‘daughter’ and me on my recent trip there:

Winnie and ‘Dad’
  I probably over-emphasize the work in Uganda, but it sure is productive and one makes real changes in people’s lives there with very little effort.  I may retire there someday.

Leave a Reply

 
