Political Wonk, Charity Ronin & Oracle Hack

With all of the Buffoonery He allows, God must have a great sense of humor.

A Chance for Obamatrons and Others to Transcend Politics

Posted by Mike O on July 31, 2008

Barack apparently needs some help in fulfilling a personal commitment he made a couple years ago that could grow into something embarrassing for his campaign.  Fortunately, there are others- like myself- who see the basic need as more important than the embarrassment or the politics involved.  I work wilth liberals in Uganda, because charity transcends political philosophy.

You can go to this site to read about it and donate.  When he gets the formal site up, I’ll link to that as well.  I kicked in my promised $20 just as a sterter and challenge others to do likewise.  If I can fit it in with a trip to Uganda for my normal stuff, I’ll even go to see it done (Nairobi is a stop on most flights to Uganda and my favorite niece Sandra knows Kenya pretty well).

Leave a Reply

 
