Texas Legislative Watch

A conservative information source for Texas Legislative matters & elections

The Election going into Overtime

Posted by Mike O on March 4, 2010

Up to now, pretty much a draw. Keith Self (County Judge) and Fred Moses(GOP County Chair) won outright, Kathy Ward (County Commissioner) lost in a squeaker (less than a percent), Mabrie Jackson and Van Taylor in a runoff (TX Rep. 66), along with Jerry Hoagland and Cheryl Williams (County Commissioner).

The key race is Taylor-Jackson;  Mabrie only pulled 41.5% and it’s inconceivable that she can pick up any Wayne Richard people after her nastiness.  I fully expect the nastiness from that side to get only worse as they try to fracture or discredit the conservative coalition.  We are ready for it, if it comes.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: